Join the whitesnake email list!
Go to cart <em>(</em><span>0</span><em>)</em> items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

The Purple Tour (Live) (CD/Bluray)

The Purple Tour (Live) (CD/Bluray)


Be the first to review this product

Whitesnake revisited the music that singer David Coverdale recorded with Deep Purple in the Seventies when they released The Purple Album two years ago. The album, and the tour that followed, offered fans new modern interpretations of Purple classics like “Burn” and “Mistreated.” This November, highlights from the historic tour will be featured in a new live collection, including double-disc versions that feature audio, video and a selection of bonus material.
Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from Coverdale’s studio albums with Deep Purple — Burn (1974), Stormbringer (1974), and Come Taste The Band (1975). Highlights include: “You Fool No One,” “The Gypsy” and “Soldier Of Fortune.” The double-disc collection also includes video footage of the concert mixed to 5.1 Surround Sound, plus a new music video for “Burn,” band interviews, and a number of bonus performances not available on the CD or vinyl versions.
In addition to songs originally recorded by Deep Purple, THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) also features performances of killer Whitesnake tracks like “Fool For Your Loving” from Slip Of The Tongue (1990), “Love Ain’t No Stranger” from Slide It In (1984), plus “Still Of The Night,” “Bad Boys,” “Is This Love” and the #1 smash “Here I Go Again” from Whitesnake (1987). The Whitesnake line-up that appears on THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) includes: singer David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi.
Track List:

CD 1
1.                   “Burn”
2.                   “Bad Boys”
3.                   “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
4.                   “The Gypsy”
5.                   “Give Me All Your Love”
6.                   “Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City”
7.                   “Mistreated”
8.                   “You Fool No One” 
9.                   “Soldier of Fortune”
10.                 “Is This Love”
11.                 “Fool For Your Loving”
12.                 “Here I Go Again”
13.                 “Still of the Night”
Blu-ray 1
1.                    Concert Video in 5.1 and Stereo
2.                   “Burn” – Music Video
3.                    Band Interviews
Bonus 5.1 High Resolution Live Audio:
4.                   “You Keep On Moving”
5.                   “Lay Down Stay Down”
6.                   “Lotsanotes”
7.                   “Stormbringer